Gateway Academy Westminster

Gateway Academy
Westminster

  • Alert!...Alert!...Wear your spots on Monday for Children in Need please!!
Taking
pride in
doing our
best

Term Dates

School Term Dates - 2019 To 2020

(This year's terms dates for 2019-20.)

Standard School Year over six-terms and 190 days.

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September - Friday 18th October

2 staff INSET days -
Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September

Term 2

Tuesday 29 October - Thursday 19 December

1 staff INSET day - Monday 28 October

Term 3

Tuesday 7 January - Friday 14 February 2020


1 staff INSET day - Monday 6 January 2020

Term 4

Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April 2020

Term 5

Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020 (excl. May Day on Friday 8th May 2020)

Term 6

 Monday 1 June - Tuesday 21 July 2020

To be confirmed: 1 staff INSET - Monday 22 June (to coincide with Eid al-Fitr)

 

Here are the terms dates for 2019-20.

Foot Notes

Staff INSET Days

  • Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Monday 28 October 2019
  • Monday 6 January 2020
  • Monday 22 June 2020*

* Monday 22 June 2020* will be confirmed nearer the time as it is set to coincide with Eid al-Fitr

Public Holidays 

  • Christmas Day - Wednesday 25th December 2019
  • Boxing Day - Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day - Wednesday 1 January 2020
  • Good Friday - Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday - Monday 13 April 2020
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8 May 2020
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 25 May 2020
  • August Bank Holiday - Monday 27 August 2020

Our
Latest News

Newsletters All News

Our
Diary Dates

Calendar All dates